“Gregorian Chant Will Save the World…

I turned to see my two-year-old, standing, staring at the computer, eyes wide open and mouth slightly agape. He took a few steps forward, and then said, breathlessly: ‘Dada…that’s Jesus music.'”

I ran across this story over at Father Z’s great blog: http://wdtprs.com/blog/2013/06/guest-post-gregorian-chant-will-save-the-world/

Here is the original story: http://backoftheworld.com/2013/06/03/gregorian-chant-will-save-the-world/

I would add my own experience: my 2-year old daughter also has such desire and fervor for sacred music! Last week while waiting in the car, my brother and I (both super nerds of course) were singing soprano and bass parts along with a youtube video of Sicut Cervus, my daughter began singing along with a great “u” vowel sound, and a super-serious look on her face! She was so proud! There just is something to the truly sacred that is captivating to the innocent child.

It makes you think, as the author of the story says, Gregorian chant WILL save the world!!

“Gregorian Chant…

One thought on ““Gregorian Chant…

  1. […] “Gregorian Chant… (ohfortheloveofchant.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

